Storm In A B-Cup

Hormones Suck

on April 17, 2013

Today’s Daily Post prompt didn’t really do anything for me, so I thought I’d just write a bit about my day.  It was not a fun day by any standards.  I woke up in a crappy mood and proceeded to pick a fight with my husband who hadn’t done anything wrong, but which ultimately led to both of us saying a lot of things that we regret.  This was just not a nice start to the day, and it lasted a LONG time.  It started…I can’t even remember where it started,  but it ended with him saying that he isn’t sure we should have gotten married and maybe he should leave.  That scares me a lot.  I don’t think he really meant it, but I worry that maybe he actually feels this way, deep down.

Things were pretty tense for a while, and I cried a lot.  I am not a pretty or delicate crier.  I make a mess and I end up having a panic attack a lot of the time.  Today was no exception.  But at least I think I know why.  I was on the Pill for a while, a little while ago to try to even out my moods due to Pre Menstrual Dysphoric Disorder (look it up, it’s pretty crap), which I first tried to improve with anti depressants.  The Pill worked great for that, but didn’t agree with me in a lot of other ways, so I stopped taking it.  The last few months, things like this fight tend to crop up around this time, so perhaps (probably) this is the reason why, though my husband T doesn’t want to believe it and thinks I’m just making excuses for acting like a bitch.  But as Rachel told Ross, and as I told him: No uterus, no opinion.  It makes me friggin’ crazy once a month and I just have to deal with that.

As if to further confirm my lovely hormonal journey, this afternoon T and I had a conversation about our childhood pets, those that are no longer with us.  And I found myself in tears almost the whole time.  I never cry about that kind of thing, especially since the dog in question died ten years ago.  So yeah.  Long story short, hormones SUCK. Maybe I should try some other type of remedy, maybe something natural?  If you know of anything that might be worth a try, let me know!

Thanks for visiting!

Natxx

Leave a Reply

