Storm In A B-Cup

Freaky Friday

on April 18, 2013

Today’s Daily Post prompt asked “if you could be someone else for a day, who would you be, and why?”.  This prompt stumped me a little, since it’s not something I’ve ever really thought about.  Would I choose someone from history, perhaps a famous composer or musical genius that I’ve spent my whole life studying?  Maybe Chopin? Tchaikovsky? I would love to have the experience of the kind of connection to my music that those guys showed throughout their careers.

Or would I choose someone else? An author, poet, performer, politician?  The possibilities are endless, and each would have something different to learn.  I think in the end, I would like to spend a day as someone who is living a completely different life experience to me.  That could be almost anyone, I suppose, but I don’t think it would matter who it was.  The idea is to experience something different and new.  To expand horizons, widen the mind, open the eyes.

I think the idea of spending a day as someone else intrigues as as people because it is so difficult to truly put ourselves in someone else’s place.  I don’t know about you guys, but I can’t imagine being in someone else’s mind, living a whole different life and experiencing everything differently.  I’m sure none of us experiences anything exactly the same as anyone else, and that idea kind of blows my mind a little bit!

So in answer to the prompt – I don’t think it would matter who I spent the day as, as long as it was someone else, it would have a profound effect on me.  And the “bonus” question of who I would want to spend as me for a day and why? My husband.  Give him a day as me, when I have PMS and maybe he wouldn’t think I was just making excuses any more!!

Thanks for visiting!

Nat xx

2 responses to “Freaky Friday

  1. […] Freaky Friday (storminabcup.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

