Storm In A B-Cup

Bad Habits (and trying to break them)

on April 25, 2013

Everyone has bad habits, right? I know I do.  The worst is probably the nail biting.  Always the nail biting.  For as long as I can remember, my nails have been bitten off right down to nothing.  Not pretty.

eww...gross bitten off nails

eww…gross bitten off nails

Every time I try to stop biting it works for a couple of weeks and then suddenly…my nails are just gone again.  I don’t even notice myself biting, so maybe that’s part of the problem.  I don’t realise I’m doing it until after, and then it’s too late.  I think it started when I was around 6 or 7, when I was getting into piano and I discovered that I hated the sound of fingernails tapping on the keys as I played. So I guess I just bit them off.

And we come to now.  So how do I stop?  I’ve been trying for years on and off, so I suppose I’ll just try again.  It has to stick one of these times. Wish me luck! Any tips or tricks out there?

 

Leave a Reply

