Storm In A B-Cup

Daily Prompt: Your Time To Shine

on April 27, 2013

What time of day do you feel best?  They say that most people are either an “early bird” or a “night owl”.  I don’t know about myself.  I absolutely hate waking up in the mornings.  I would rather stay up til the early hours of the morning and then sleep late any day, if it meant that I didn’t have to face the day before I was ready.

There is just something about mornings that does not agree with me.  When I wake up too early in the morning, I am grumpy and stompy and just not a nice person to be around.  Give me until 9 or 10 am, and I’ll be perfectly agreeable.  But before that?  Not much chance.  Sure I can get up early, I just really really don’t enjoy it.

On the other hand, I can happily stay up and productive late into the night and early into the morning.  I write the vast majority of my university papers in the late night/early morning, and do well, as compared to the few assignments I’ve written during the day or morning which have performed comparitively poorly.

With all this in mind, I think my answer to the simple question that the daily prompt poses – ‘Early bird or night owl?” should be simply answered.  I am a night owl.

I don’t feel like I’m making much sense today.  It may be night time – what I am arguing is my best time of day – but I have had a long day at work.  A very long day at work.  Plus an early morning today. So I’ll leave my incoherent (and somewhat pointless) ramblings there for now and post again tomorrow.

Thanks for visiting!!

Nat xx

4 responses to “Daily Prompt: Your Time To Shine

  1. […] Daily Prompt: Your Time To Shine | Storm In A B-Cup […]

  2. […] Daily Prompt: Your Time To Shine | Storm In A B-Cup […]

  3. […] Daily Prompt: Your Time To Shine (storminabcup.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] Daily Prompt: Your Time To Shine […]

Leave a Reply

