Storm In A B-Cup

The Glass

on May 5, 2013

Is the glass half full or half empty? I’ve spent quite a lot of time contemplating this question, often at the “request” of my mother. By nature, I think, I tend to be more of a ‘half empty’ kind of girl. I know it’s not necessarily a good way to be, but to me it is very natural to find the problems in a situation, and what could go wrong. As much as this is probably a very pessimistic mindset to be in, I think it can be an advantage to be able to see the negatives – as long as you can also see the positives – in a situation. It helps keep a balanced perspective, and allows potential problems to be negated, or at least planned for, before they happen.

At the same time, it has been said that I’m far too much of a “glass half full” type of girl when it comes to people. I always see the best in people, even when that isn’t necessarily a good idea. I can hear a lot of bad things about a person, but I will always give them a chance. As far as I’m concerned, if a person has never done anything to me, then I have no reason to judge them. Often this backfires, and I end up learning the hard way that I should have paid attention earlier to what I was hearing. But I always like to give people the benefit of the doubt, there is good in everyone I believe. Maybe thats a naive point of view, but it has served me well so far.

So – glass half empty or half full? Naturally I tend towards half empty but I strive to see he half full in every day. And too much half full when it comes to people.

8 responses to “The Glass

  1. […] The Glass | Storm In A B-Cup […]

  2. […] The Glass | Storm In A B-Cup […]

  3. […] The Glass | Storm In A B-Cup […]

  4. […] The Glass | Storm In A B-Cup […]

  5. […] The Glass (storminabcup.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

