Storm In A B-Cup

Chunky Coffee Cup Cozy

on May 13, 2013

My sister lives in Canada at the moment, and I’m in Australia, so I wanted to find something small but useful to make and send over to her for her birthday.  She’s a tea addict so I knew I wanted to send over something related to that, and I found this cup cozy pattern.  Perfect! I didn’t have the right size hook or weight wool, so I ended up using a very chunky wool that I got on special (for 49c!!) and an 8mm hook. This meant that I couldn’t follow the pattern exactly, but not to worry – it’s super easy to modify.  I followed the pattern, but only worked a few rows.  It didn’t come out looking exactly like the pattern, but it will do the job!

cup cozy

Leave a Reply

