Storm In A B-Cup

5 Things That Are Making Me Happy Today #2

on May 16, 2013

I’ve decided that today is the day to continue my “tradition” (if it could be so called) of a 5 Things That Are Making Me Happy Today post, since this week I’ve been feeling kind of down. It’s been a bit of a struggle to come up with the 5 today, but I think it’s been good for me.  The point is to help me to see the positives in life when it isn’t so easy.

1. I renewed my First Aid/CPR certificate today.  And I remembered most of it from the course 3 years ago (haha, well either that or my nursing degree – seems a bit pointless to have both, but what the uni requires goes!)

2. My bridesmaid dress for my friend’s wedding came today, and it pretty much fits.  She chose something off eBay, coming from China and the sizes looked really weird – and were.  So I ordered the biggest, which claimed to be a US 16 but is more like a 12, and since it laces up the back, the only spot that’s masses too big is the chest, so I can have that taken in.  And the length taken up.  So, success!

3. My electric blanket!  This makes me happy all. the. time.  It is starting to get cooler here, and it is just lovely to climb into a pre-warmed bed!

4. Chocolate.  Again, always a winner.  Also: not good for my diet.  BUT, my hormones don’t care, so chocolate it is.  In semi-copious amounts.

5. We didn’t get the house, but it turns out it was a bit of a pile of rubbish of a house anyway.  The back fence was about four feet from the back door.  Not cool for the puppy.  So working out for the best right now. 

 

What’s making you happy today? 

Leave a Reply

