Storm In A B-Cup

My Camera

on May 17, 2013

 

Finally I have my camera working again, and I am endeavouring to learn how to use it.  It is a long process, and I hope something that I can learn by practice, because I tell you, my photos are decidedly not good.  Yet.  At least, I hope they will improve because I love the idea of being able to capture special moments on film.  But right now, my pictures are mediocre at best.  But I am taking lots of them while I figure out different camera modes and how to take pictures.  I read a mini version of “Digital Photography for Dummies” type thing, and while it all sounds so simple, in practice I’m just not that good at it.  But as I keep saying (if I say it enough maybe it’ll come true?), I hope that practice makes perfect – or at least better.  I’ve been taking lots of photos of my hubby, my brother, my mum’s garden, my pretty puppy Phoebe and my brother’s new kitten, Salem (for Sabrina the Teenage Witch).  I thought I’d share a few.  Constructive criticism is not only welcome but VERY appreciated!

4452b278-4ebd-4f1a-a94c-0c329c625015_zps0f7419d2

 

1287dd3d-287f-466f-b6af-2e86656b237f_zpsf93b473f

e4d67582-37b7-4514-ba01-c09a76666df9_zps940ad647

I'm not happy with how his eyes showed up though, I guess the light was wrong?

I’m not happy with how his eyes showed up though, I guess the light was wrong?

 

D 1

 

bfd08dd9-8cfb-474f-8513-5ea833e2aa68_zps4062665e

 

4 responses to “My Camera

  1. TammyeHoney says:

    You are doing a great job when all I can say as I scroll down is awe how cute…how beautiful, how sweet. You have captured emotions and the proper settings. Great job. Thank you for sharing.

    • nat says:

      Thankyou!! I feel like I have a long way to go, I’m not the most intuitive with photography, but it’s nice to know that maybe I’m on the right track :). Thanks for taking the time to have a look!

      • TammyeHoney says:

        🙂 Check out the daily prompt they just had a segment on photography 101 about the difference between clicking shots and getting great shots with various lenses. It was interesting. I am a clicker since mine only come with one lense and zoom.

      • nat says:

        Me too – a clicker. Just the lens and zoom, but I don’t think I could cope with much more at the moment. Thanks, I’ll definitely check it out.

Leave a Reply

