Storm In A B-Cup

5 Things That Are Making Me Happy Today #3

on June 7, 2013

I think this is the third time I’ve made a “Things That Are Making Me Happy” post.  I think.  I’ve been pretty slack on the blogging front lately.  I’d like to blame it on something concrete, but the fact is there isn’t any one thing stopping me from blogging.  Or anything at all really.  I could say I’ve been busy with uni and exams (truthfully, I should be but am one of the world’s most accomplished procrastinators).  I could say I’ve been working, catching up housework, doing anything productive. But the truth is, I’ve been lazy.  I’ve been crocheting – around work and uni – a lot.  A lot a lot.  Maybe that’s the main reason I haven’t been blogging.  Hubby and I also went on a spur of the moment mini vacation this week, half to celebrate my birthday, half to celebrate 6 months of being married (and hasn’t that flown!!), and half just because.  Yes, that’s three halves.  I don’t care.  I like lots of halves. 

BUT, on with the post.

1. Loving that I have finally branched out of crocheting squares for a blanket into making actual things. Like booties and hats.  It’s awesome.

2. My boss seems to have gotten over her little hissy fit she was having over T ringing work for me when I was throwing up and in no condition to ring myself – since I was throwing up.  Which makes work a much nicer place to be.

3. I finally figured out how to blow dry my hair without it turning into a giant ball of fuzz.  I think this may also be in part due to the fact that it seems to be turning much less curly than it was when I was a teenager.  Strange.  

4. My mum knitted me a jumper for my birthday and it is the most perfect jumper I have ever owned.  I asked for a big, comfy jumper that I could wear with jeans and I got an amazing jumper that fits amazingly, looks quite nice and is all warm and fuzzy and a nice colour.  I love it a lot.  

5. I fit into a pair of jeans that I bought in December for $9, but wouldn’t do up.  And now they’re even a little big.  That’s a BIG happy 🙂

 

What’s making you happy today?

One response to “5 Things That Are Making Me Happy Today #3

  1. Beate says:

    I am glad I found your blog, because I also like to make people happy. I am still learning the ropes on this blogging deal. I started the blog one month ago and the crochet business 4 month ago. I also wrote a blog about procrastination . hihihi
    I am glad you are feeling better. Looking forward to read more as time allows. Blogs are better than TV news for sure. Be blessed and thank you pining (or however one says that) back my blogs .

Leave a Reply

