Storm In A B-Cup

5 Things That Are Making Me Happy Today #6

on November 19, 2013

Again, it has been far too long since I have made a post. I’m finding it really difficult to blog when I don’t have regular access to a computer. I keep telling myself I’ll make posts from my phone, but it’s pretty tricky so I guess I don’t end up doing it very much. But this post is about things that make me happy, not things that are annoying me! So here it is: things that are making me happy today.

1. We are in the process of trying to buy a house (with the help of my parents). It will be great to be putting money into an investment rather than the dead money that rent seems to be.

2. I got accepted into a university that will allow me to complete my nursing studies by distance education, meaning I can work as much as I need to.

3. I am so so so nearly finished putting the final touches – namely a border – on the blanket that I naively thought I was finished with making MONTHS ago.

4. A friend at work who has been trying to get pregnant for years told me this week that she finally is, and I am so so happy for her!

5. I got some really stubborn stains out of my carpet (can you tell I’m scraping the bottom of the barrel?) using white vinegar and baking powder. Amazing! Absolutely nothing else has touched them, but this lifted them right out!

What is making you happy today?

Leave a Reply

